A Year In Europe
 
Well Im truly back into the Finnish lifestyle now. Nothing special has been happening in the past few weeks. I have been working of course and skating when I can but the weather is beginning to change now and most days are wet if not raining. This is my first real Autumn as we don't really get seasons other than summer and winter in Australia. All the leaves on the tree's are beginning to lighten in colour and scatter along the ground. Mushrooms are popping up everywhere. I have seen some really cool mushrooms ranging from really big ones to the red ones with white spots that we all know from fairy tales and children's books. Most of the mushrooms here will shit down your nervous system and kill you if eaten so they are strictly for looking at.


The other night Paulli, Janne, Sammi and I went out for a skate at some new spots. We found some good free riding spots which I am really keen to head back to and do some filming. We did the Passila tour which involves a lot of pushing around the city but has some fun little foot paths to skate down and takes about 40 minutes to do the whole loop. This weekend there is a competition at Påmmine which should be good. Julia is going away on Thursday to do a course and she wont get back until Sunday which means she wont make the comp.  The competition will be done using timed runs. Fastest time down the track wins. Simple.


I managed to fall on my phone and smash it into pieces while skating so last night after work I went out and got a new phone. All white and shiny! After phone shopping Julia and I headed to a rock climbing place and tried our hand at Bouldering which was a lot of fun. It was in a really small place that had quite a few people in it and at first it was a bit intimidating to see how good everyone was but we got into it pretty quickly and spent 2 or 3 hours climbing different walls. Bouldering is only on small walls and doesn't require any ropes as there are thick mattresses on the floor below. Next Tuesday we have a course lined up at another climbing spot to teach us how to use the ropes and harnesses safely and then we will begin some higher climbs. While working as a Koala catcher in Australia I developed a fear of heights which I never knew I had. I am really keen to overcome the fear and I thought climbing would be a good way to do it so we will give it a go.


Thats all really. Julia and I are still trying to sort out what to do when I head back to Australia. At this stage it seems Julia might be coming back with me for a little while so I may end up back here in Finland again next year. We shall see.


I have added a new video to the videos page. It is the first of many to come from my Euro tour, starting in Norway of course. Be sure to check it out!   
11/4/2010 01:01:27 pm

Sweet accompany you all through the year every day, Warm with you spend one day in every hour, Peace with you through temporarily in every minute, Happiness accompany you spend a points in every second.

Reply
2/16/2011 03:56:47 pm

Thank you very much for the information I really appreciate it!!

Reply
4/1/2011 07:33:43 pm

Although some of websites may contain with many spam information,as to yours,it is time worthy for you to frequently look throught of your blog which with connotation.<p>By:<a href="http://www.franklinmarshallshops.com">Franklin Marshall T-shirt</a>,<a href="http://www.franklinmarshallshops.com">Sweat Franklin Marshall</a>,<a href="http://www.franklinmarshallshops.com">Franklin and Marshall</a>,<a href="http://www.franklinmarshallshops.com">Franklin Marshall Clothing</a> Online Shops</p>

Reply
4/1/2011 07:34:08 pm

Although some of websites may contain with many spam information,as to yours,it is time worthy for you to frequently look throught of your blog which with connotation
http://www.franklinmarshallshops.com

Reply



Leave a Reply.