A Year In Europe
 
I think this is the longest I have been between posts but I didn't really want to bore you with the ins and outs of my days. I have been working as usual and skating as much as I can. We have had about 3 weeks now of really good weather, not a drop of rain and it is reminding me a bit of home. Julia and I have also started bouldering which is like indoor rock climbing but on smaller but more difficult walls. Im enjoying it a lot and have been going twice a week. 

Last Thursday and Friday I went to a small town named Hauho with my boss Johan. He has bought a forest property there and needed some help removing tree's and bushes to clear an entrance road to where he plans to build his cottage. It was a really nice area although a bit brisk in the mornings this time of year. The town of Hauho is quite small and neighbours a lake which is enormous. The guest house I spent the night in was built around the 1760's so it was the oldest building I have ever slept in by a long shot. It was next door to an old, medieval church. I didn't get to go in the church but it was stunning from outside. Thursday was a 12 hour work day and Friday was 9 hours so it was a fairly exhausting trip but worth it none the less. I saw a wood pecker and an area where Moose had been lying and breaking tree branches off for there young. We were also infested with Moose fly which (usually) cling on to the hair of Moose and drink their blood. They hang about in the tree's and wait for a warm body to wander past and land on. Fortunately the do not drink blood from humans but none the less they are still very unpleasant to have crawling on you.

The weekend before that Julia, Joska and I spent a Saturday and Sunday in Turku skating with some of the locals. Turku is a couple of hours from Helsinki and I hadn't been yet so though i should do it while I had the weekend free. It was a nice enough trip and as well as the skating Joska and I got some pubs squeezed in with Janne Kaksi and on the Sunday morning we headed off to the local castle/forte with julia. Unfortunately Joska and I were beyond hung over and Julia insisted on reading pages of information out in every room which of course echoed greatly both in the big hollow room and through my big hollow head.

Slightly less than a month and I will be heading back home to Australia so Im (slightly) busy trying to work out where Im going to live and what i'm going to do when I get back. I have a few open options so I just have to choose the best one I suppose. 

There is a new video up on the video page. It is the second race of the Euro tour, Almatrieb. The third should be up by the end of the week so check back at some stag       
10/22/2010 07:08:07 pm

Laugh more dissolve the trouble of the life, More happy to wash the fatigue, Work, More tolerant understanding others, And more optimistic face life setbacks,! More happy life. Desalination.

Reply
10/24/2010 06:32:47 pm

A truth is better than a thousand gold pieces, warm WanLiHan frost, Can deliver a salute, A sweet greetings to my mind, Madly busy days take good care of yourself and LuBao a way from the grasslands, A greeting, bring me fragrant smell. From the north of blessing, let me feel the p recious friendship.

Reply
10/26/2010 06:50:47 pm

Cosmic beautiful, Because the love of god, Flowers are beautiful, Because of love, The sky is greenery is beautiful, Because BaiYunZhi love, Earth is beautiful, Because the love of friends! My good wishes, Through the space sent to you!

Reply
10/31/2010 06:40:02 pm

The journey of life are many, have smooth also have difficulties, Every busy who are all looking forward to reap the harvest are sweet, But also have bitter. Whether officer is poor, People is rich is flemingia all difficult to buy healthy physique, So I hope you will always happy.

Reply
11/4/2010 12:28:03 pm

All work is pretty hard day cool don't forget to add clothes take good care of yourself more meal cherish friendship often think of message sentiment long speech all did not only wish more friends and health.

Reply
11/4/2010 01:06:49 pm

Sweet accompany you all through the year every day, Warm with you spend one day in every hour, Peace with you through temporarily in every minute, Happiness accompany you spend a points in every second.

Reply
11/10/2010 11:36:08 am

Human hope like a star eternal stars, And the dark clouds can't hide its rays. Especially in today, Peace is not a dream, a dream, It is people's desire.

Reply
11/11/2010 11:33:44 am

Trouble may test a man's character,Very the plight of the neighbourhood can show very integrity, The calm sea, all the ships can and flooding auction wins. Fate tekken hitting home, wait, only big yong intelligence persons can appetites;

Reply
12/2/2010 03:17:34 pm

Nice article ,thank you for sharing!

Reply
1/27/2011 02:31:54 pm

Wish you have a heathy body and happy everyday! ! !

Reply
2/16/2011 03:56:55 pm

Thank you very much for the information I really appreciate it!!

Reply
3/13/2011 05:49:53 pm

you can find what you want to in here,make your life full of color ,it's a perfect website.

Reply
4/10/2011 01:09:47 pm

Great post. It appears that most of the steps are relying on the creativeness factor….

Reply



Leave a Reply.